[#DIV28SUPER] Division 28 Award Winners!

Please join me in congratulating our 2016 Division 28 Award Winners!  We had many excellent candidates nominated in all three categories, and I would like to thank all the nominees and those who nominated them for their participation this year.  Division 28 has an outstanding roster of young scientists doing excellent work.

Now, for the winners.


MED Associates Brady-Schuster Award honors a mid-career or senior scientist (at least 15 years after doctoral degree) who conducts outstanding research underscoring the fundamental importance of behavioral science to psychopharmacology or substance abuse.

This year’s winner is John Grabowski, Ph.D. Dr. Grabowski is Professor of Psychiatry at the University of Minnesota.


Young Psychopharmacologist Award honors a young scientist conducting original, meritorious work in psychopharmacology and encourages excellence in research at the interface between the disciplines of pharmacology and psychology.

This year’s winner is Matthew Kirkpatrick, Ph.D.  Dr. Kirkpatrick is Assistant Professor in the Department of Preventive Medicine at University of Southern California.


Outstanding Dissertation Award honors the best doctoral dissertation in psychopharmacology and substance abuse. 

This year’s winner is Katherine Marks, Ph.D.  Dr. Marks completed her Ph.D. in Experimental Psychology in 2015 at the University of Kentucky, and she is currently a postdoctoral fellow in the Department of Behavioral Science at the University of Kentucky.


Congratulations to all, and we look forward to your presentations in Denver!



Cathy Stanger

Division 28 Awards Chair


Catherine Stanger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Psychiatry

Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

46 Centerra Parkway

Suite 300, HB 7255

Lebanon, NH 03766


Phone 603-646-7023

Fax 603-448-5335


1 comment:

Post a Comment